Features country superstar Brad Paisley as a guest guitarist on “If You Can t Make Money.”  On this album, Bill Anderson continues to carry a bright torch for all songwriters, remaining one of the most distinctive vocal stylists country music has ever known. Anderson first hit pay dirt as a teenager, when he wrote “City Lights” at the age of 19. Now, while enjoying the seventh decade of his life, he continues to crank out unique product. In fact, this entire collection could just prove to be some of his absolute best … so far. An album of great comedy and absolute tear-jerking, wonderful country music.


  1. It Ain’t My Job to Tote Your Monkey
  2. Good Time Gettin’ Here
  3. If Anything Ever Happened To You
  4. If You Can’t Make Money (special guest Brad Paisley on guitar)
  5. One Bad Memory
  6. Papaw’s Sunday Boots
  7. Wherever She Is
  8. The Songwriters
  9. That’s When the Fight Broke Out
  10. Some Kind of War
  11. While Talking to Myself
  12. Thanks To You