Skip to content

Bill Anderson As Far as I Can See - CD

In stock
Product Details

The collection of sixteen songs shares its name with the current exhibition at the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bill Anderson: As Far As I Can See, and comes from the opening line of one of the first songs he ever wrote, “City Lights,” the country classic that was a hit for Ray Price in 1958 In addition to such beloved songs as “City Lights,” “Still,” Po’ Folks,” The Tip Of My Fingers,” and “Sometimes,” the album features a new song with country icon Dolly Parton, “Someday It’ll All Make Sense.” The newly recorded duet is joined by Anderson and Parton’s first-ever collaboration, an incredibly rare demo of “If It Is All The Same To You,” recorded in 1964 and eventually released as a duet with Jan Howard on Anderson’s chart-topping 1969 album of the same name. As Far As I Can See: The Best Of, is being released by MCA Nashville/UMe, which has been Anderson’s label home for most of his seven-decade long career. The new project is being released in conjunction with the first-time digital release of seven of Anderson’s albums from the 1960s, available HERE.


As Far As I Can See: The Best OF

  1. “City Lights” 1961
  2. “Walk Out Backwards” 1961
  3. “Three AM” 1964
  4. “Still” 1963
  5. The Tip of My Fingers” 1961
  6. “I Love You Drops” 1964
  7. “I Get The Fever” 1966
  8. “Po’ Folks” 1961
  9. “Wild Week-End” 1967
  10. “Happy State Of Mind” 1968
  11. “My Life (Throw It Away If I Want To)” 1969
  12. “Sometimes” featuring Mary Lou Turner 1975
  13. “If You Can Live With It (I Can Live Without It)” 1972
  14. “The Corner Of My Life” 1973
  15. “If It Is All The Same To You” circa 1964 Demo featuring Dolly Parton
  16. “Someday It’ll All Make Sense” 2022 featuring Dolly Parton

Save this product for later